Howdy all

I just discovered this board and thought I’d introduce myself. I hope this is the right place to do it. I’m fairly well-versed in computers but a total noob at scambaiting. There’s so much info here it’s hard to know where to start. I’ve been watching kitboga and Jim Browning’s hilarious and inspiring videos on Youtube. While I know I can never be that good, maybe I can help waste some scammers’ time. For now I’m just researching how to get set up in a safe manner. So that’s my first post here :slight_smile:

Nice

Welcome aboard :blush: …well in my opinion I think SSA scammers are the funniest and easiest… There are SS generators make it easier … and burner numbers are the best to use … the more people that join and call scammers THE BETTER​:grin:…

Thanks! I’m happy to hear back from someone. I’m still getting set up here, down in the Jungle Room. I need a good phone number and a good PC. Being a paranoid belt and two pairs of suspenders kinda guy, I’m thinking I want to dedicate an entire machine just to this endeavor. Then for safety’s sake I want a second ISP account that I will connect only to my bait machine. Then I need to collect all the tools I need. I gather the scammers prefer Windows PC’s - any particular flavor? XP? 7? 10? 3.1?

Rather than a second ISP it’s probably better to invest in a VPN. I’d love to see the scammers try to connect to a Win3.1 machine but 7 or better is probably advisable.

A virtual machine would be fine - you don't need a second PC. There are tutorials on the tube of you and other places on how to set one up.

@elvis#156508 First , please install a VM (VirtualBox or VMware). Never call from your own phone. Call via BobRTC and/or TextNow number.

In case of tech support and refund scammers, I suggest you install Wireshark on your HOST PC. That way you may discover the geo-location of the scammer.

If you use BobRTC.tel, waste scammers’ time and money (in case the scammers have toll free number)