Wordpress Login SCAM

Scam Number:
Scammer’s Website or Email:[email protected]
Additional information about this scam: zysapo.com and elltoria.com

I’m not sure if this is the best place to post this and I apologize if it’s not.

This looks to me to be a phishing scam to gain a business or website admins login information for WordPress. I received and email from the sender listed as “WordPress account notice”. The actual email is the one listed above [email protected] with an authentic looking WordPress notice with a link that redirects you to the two websites listed above. Then it asks you to login into your WordPress account.

The link in the fake WordPress notice is this:

https://baybant.com/redirectUrl?url=https://zysapo.com/page/?=a29ucmFkQHVuaXZlcnNhbHN0b25lc29sdXRpb25zLmNvbQ==

I used it on my iPhone not my PC because I was worried it could load some crap on my PC and I used a fake email and password to fool the phishing web page. Interestingly after I entered the bogus credentials into their fake WordPress web page it redirected me to the seemingly real WordPress web page. The originating email seems to be Pakistani from a quick google search.

Looking at the URL’s now. The Baybant URL leads to a Wordpress login, but going back goes to this URL: universalstonesolutions.com which seems to be a legitimate company, but someone correct me if I’m wrong.

The other 2 links, zysapo.com leads to a blank page (although it has a quite high amount of RAM usage for a blank page) and elltoria.com has been taken down as of writing.