They’ve calling me lately 866-996-1025
they claimed being "USTECHSUPPORT"
https://www.ustechsupport.com/ THEIR WEBSITE
They’ve calling me lately 866-996-1025
they claimed being "USTECHSUPPORT"
https://www.ustechsupport.com/ THEIR WEBSITE
Are you sure this is a scam? Because they sound very legitimate.
sound real to me
@Dontgiveyp#62173 They ask to connect to your computer, which is a big red flag.
I have known these Indian scammers for 18 months.
One victim writes: Cyber gangster racketeering
https://reportscam.com/ustechsupportcom
They have other names too:
Absolute Softech Ltd.
Techloitte Softech
The person I talked to sounded American.
They called themselves “U.S tech support” is this still the same group or different, because I plan on raiding them.
This company is also the one which developed its own scareware MyCleanPC ( MyCleanPc.com ) which does nothing else than cleaning up temp folder and registry and charges $20 for something that doesnt even speed up the computer.
There's even lawyers who help you to sue them or get a refund: https://www.paulsonandnace.com/have-you-been-scammed-by-mycleanpc-com/
@spillthejoke#62165 Sounds American to me.
@Gabriel5151#75706 they are American but they’re selling scareware. A software that does nothing than removing temp files and clean up registry which doesn’t make any improvement to your PC’s speed and yet they charge you $20 per month for it.
https://REMOVED/phonebook/dial/18669961025
Automated message machine leaves number of 8018572379 or go to ustechsupport.com
This new number is on Bob already: https://REMOVED/phonebook/dial/18018572379
@NeeP I got connected to Lahore, Punjab PAKISTAN scammer today
Seems the scammers operate for at least two countries
(866) 981-1005 (did not respond)
(801) 857-2345 (active)
ustechsupport.com
IP Address 103.12.199.242
Country
Pakistan, Lahore (Punjab, Pakistan)
Browser Chrome (87.0.4280.66)
Host Name 103-12-199-242.kkn.com.pk
ISP KK Networks (Pvt) Ltd.
@spillthejoke#62165 Screenshot hosted at ImgBB — ImgBB. WUT DA!?
@drwat#168058 Did they try to scam you? If they do, please record the calls! They are USTechSupport.com, owned by RealDefense and (similar to Saburi TLC) supposedly “clean” tech support service and AppEsteem certified. They also create a couple of PC cleaning software: https://www.realdefen.se/
If we have evidence against them, that could be groundbreaking! :O
@NeeP I went online to their website and chatted (text) with a presumably female.
I forgot to copy the chat session.
I will attempt again