Working Numbers: 877-958-7560 & 855-332-0124.
They are Premium Technical Support Scam, have been operating for more than a year now! I told them if they don't stop, we'll make sure the number gets down. I have tried for 3 days in a row by myself and they challenged all of us saying they won't stop even if all of us gang up! WORKS ON HANGOUTS / GOOGLE DIALER! Tested and the number is active, they are picking up the calls. LET'S BRING THEM DOWN!! SPREAD THE NUMBER!!!!
Err…I thought these guys might be legit (for half a phone call) because they don’t do caller ID blocking after a call (!). Then I started reading all the complaints about their number (mainly from March this year…how did you come across it? Its hard to get them to engage. Their MO in march was a pop up, before that they would leave a message or call you (that has now changed). Was it a pop up this time as well? Oh, and many of them use Indian names, so that threw me (lol).
They've just started using a message to dial (2 in my case) before being put through. Nice adaptation in a small time. Also, these guys are really good at knowing what their scam is. These are professionals (I'm now very interested). Please send through more details of how you got their number. Thank you.
I take that back, they’re lousy. I must have just had bad luck at the beginning. But they are quite diligent in asking how we got the number, etc. It is a pop up and it seems to be firefox specific (or at least that’s what got me in) but I had to be quite vague about what it said. Then when a message on my screen popped up saying “The file you are trying to open is managed by registered scammers, please hang up if you are on the phone and close down any open windows.”, instead of giving up the game, they went through the pop-up verification routine again together with phone number location verification. Also, they use logmein through lmi3.com, which doesn’t have any of the usual logmein advertising or copyright information, which makes me wonder if they have a RAT version hosted on this website, so please be careful, I’m going to go and purge the VM and start again.
Check this video to get the proof that they (Premium Technical Support) are indeed scam!!! They have been operating for a really long time!!! Now let’s destroy them!!
OK, so these guys have been impressive in how they change their approach. I’ve been trying to do a social engineering attack on them for a while now with different ploys that have worked with me in the past and they are super well disciplined in avoiding anything other than what a request in line with their pop-up. They have a low threshold for hanging up. The normal scambaiting still works though, and they’re getting upset.
Just had them on my VM (recorded). They are scammers. They hang up quickly if you call from a silent number, but if you display a number they are easier to keep on the line. Their RAT site is www.lmi3.com. They installed advancedpasswordmanager. They also run scripts to check for a VM and check msinfo32. Their payment is done at www.premiumtechiesupport.com/cart/amc/
Edit: I have youtube video if required to prove they are scammers now.
LOL time to troll them with the FireRTC sound board
Edit: By the way, I was just curious. I am a kid. How can I mess with them without them asking why a kid is calling or something like that, just wondering
@AussieScamBuster#12965 Please post the youtube video! I have a breakthrough and I’m in contact with New Delhi Police in India and I will forward the video to them as evidence. Yes, I have found out their exact location and have recorded proof of a scammer admitting everything and giving away real information. Yes, I was able to get information out of one of the scammers who fell for me lol.