Tech support hotline Popup scam

Popup : hxxp://microsoftsupport.com-windowsfix55.us/ If you visit without going to hxxp:www.youtuber.com then it will just redirect to IYogi’s site. Here’s a screenshot of the popup http://imgur.com/a/p6YJS

Phone number is 888-239-2382
They have a switchboard so you can't call flood or anything.

I just tested it and the popup WILL lock your browser if you have javascript on.

EDIT: I haven’t tried it keeps saying he’s busy but i’l say this works!

Vouch, this works. Thanks for this!

Called a couple times, first woman hung up on my chatbot, second one dealt with her for a while and then gave up and escalated to a ‘senior’ technician, we then got disconnected. They will call you back using this number 877-881-1406 so have a go at that one too.

It seems like Windows Vista cant be used to trick them… shiat. GoToAssist is not able to be installed on vista, so I could not scambait him.

While messing around with my script, I found you could get to it by visiting this link

hxxp://factorgarage.com/sweepstakesrd/?source=3673&camp%20ID=95698&cost=0.006000&country=United+States&postal%20code=00000&isp=AT%26T+U-verse

May or may not work depending on your location or isp.

EDIT: Additional numbers by enumeration

iyogi.com hxxp://microsoftsupport.com-windowsfix11.us/

iyogi.com hxxp://microsoftsupport.com-windowsfix22.us/

+18882346534 hxxp://microsoftsupport.com-windowsfix33.us/

iyogi.com hxxp://microsoftsupport.com-windowsfix44.us/

iyogi.com hxxp://microsoftsupport.com-windowsfix55.us/

+18882392382 hxxp://microsoftsupport.com-windowsfix66.us/

I press 1 the call hangs up

RAT-ed:

Direct num: 1-844-311-1110

Sec num: 1-866-202-8662

IP: 219.65.46.242 - ISP: Tata Communications Formerly Vsnl Is Leading Isp - Location: Noida, New Delhi, India.

ratscreen: https://imgur.com/a/BDTZ3

Job well done @Koko

so my guess that they were located in delhi was correct.

lol nice.

Edit : Those direct numbers are fun, I'll try conferencing them together later.
Edit2: I conferenced two of them and they just went on to have a normal conversation as if they thought the other one called them. I did it again and had another one and they said they have a problem with their computer and the other one went with the script.

So, I let them connect to my computer and I received their IP address

Which is, 150.129.47.87

After looking it up, I found that they are located in New Delhi, India.

So yes, you guys were correct, that is where they are located

I'm currently doing a video on this, so if you would like to check it out, my channel is AKG Productions

http://imgur.com/a/7l7lu

@AkgProductions#10165

Their IP is 219.65.46.242.

But maybe a they’re located in a different location as well

@AkgProductions#10165

Their IP is 219.65.46.242.

But it’s possible they’re located in a different location as well

@Koko#10167

Possibly

I think they have multiple call centers.

@Koko#10167

Right now they are on my Virtual Machine.

They said that they were going to fix all of my "errors," when this is a brand new Machine

The only thing that they have done is left it on task manager

(I've been recording for 2 hours)

@Koko#10167 Hey Koko, i have gathered a lot of more info about cyber pc experts(855-999-9246) scammers and they are still scamming people with different names and numbers. Can provide you with a lot more info than you actually have. Just want these scammers to die of pain.