Scam site

Hi there,

My first post. Hope I don't do things wrong.

Came across this site yesterday: https://cathie-fund.com/
A site that is clearly designed to scam people out of their BTCs.

As far as I can see the so called transactions are basically Javascript.

I've contacted Namecheap.com, since the site is registered there, I believe. So far, I only got the usual 'we will investigate' mails. That's about all I can do, unfortunately.

So, just to report this.

Registrant is namecheap

Yeah I saw, I’ve reported it to them as well as Google Safe Browsing.

@zero#189673 dm them on twitter with the ticket id and ask them to prioritise it

@pbd#189705 I don’t want to derail this thread, but does that actually help? I had no idea.

@__fn_reality#189711 i started asking them and it seems to speed it up I had one in awaiting staff response for 2 days and sending a dm got it processed quickly

Reported to Netcraft!

Info I got: https://sitereport.netcraft.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fcathie-fund.com%2F

https://domainbigdata.com/cathie-fund.com

@pbd#189730 Nice!

@pbd#189730

@HereIronman7746#189679 reported to namecheap.com

@pbd#189705 Thankx, I just send them a message on Twitter. Will see what’s happening. So far this site managed to steal 17.000,00 USD in Bitcoin. It could be worse, I guess. But still.

Sadly enough, the site managed to capture 0.78623508 BTC ($42,423.92).

It is finally down though.

Thanks everyone for your help.