Printer Support Scam

Clicked on an add for printer tech support and the site has a number.

link: About Us

tel: 18336902520

They told me to download teamviewer through this link

link: https://www.fastconnect.us/

Two people connected and I caught one of the people’s names.

They seemed pretty tech savvy. They were able to tell that I was using a virtual machine even though I did my best to hide the virtual components. They only looked at msinfo32 and they looked mostly at Boot Device. I can provide a screenshot of msinfo32 if anyone is interested.

@scamerskihunter#137748 What was it in your system info that they saw? I have my machine type reverting to the underlying machine and it’s only until you get into the drivers that you can tell it’s a virtual machine (using QEMU/KVM).

@Otis#137759 He didn’t touch the drivers he just looked at the system summery, I have the msinfo32 page up on a different post.

They are old known scammers:

AdvsOFT

Parent gang organization in India

“Univer Solution Pvt. Ltd. AIHP HORIZON, 445, Ground Floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19, Gurugram, Haryana - 122008”