Norton Scam Number - (855) 491 3459

Scam Number: (855) 491 3459
Scammer’s Website or Email: https://wowglobalserve.com/
Additional information about this scam:

Domain Host: GoDaddy
Domain IP: 192.185.151.24 :us:
Carrier: Telcoline
Call Center Location: India :india:
Status: No answer

Wow Global Serve, Inc. is listed on Bizapedia as operating out of a single-family residence in Levittown, New York listed on TruePeopleSearch as being owned by the Parmar family. Their Hicksville, New York address is used by their registered agent, Sameer Khanna, who also serves as the director and CEO of JMK Technical Services, Inc., which is listed as a computer repair store operating out of Brooklyn, New York.

Khanna is also listed as the owner and CEO of Wow Global Serve on their Better Business Bureau listing, which also features the Telcoline number (866) 204-2316. The content of their website also indicates a strong connection to iToby Infotech Private Limited, which was already listed on our Wall of Shame.

Associated Email Address - [email protected]

Dear
Team
This is a President from wow global serve
We are not doing any bad business practices
and we are the genuine partners with Norton Products
also registered with BBB with nice google reviews
We are also registered on few of legitimate business profiles

Its a request not to give any wrong information about our company
We all know you people are doing right job to protect consumers
But everyone is not doing scam

Looking for positive response

Thanks & Regards
President
WOW Global Serve Inc

I thank you for offering a prompt response @sammy0912, but I would like to offer some feedback and point out a couple anomalies that I would like to have addressed:

When I investigated your website this past January, I was unable to fully conclude you were doing anything fraudulent. I did, however, point out possible red flags that should be properly addressed from your end, such as:

  • Being listed on Bizapedia as operating out of a single-family residence.
  • Having known relations to JMK Technical Services, Inc., which has accrued several negative reviews on Google indicating fraudulent activity.
  • The website being designed similar to known antivirus scam storefronts, even to the point of having incredibly-pushy support agents in text chat.
  • Only accepting payments via PayPal at checkout
  • Only using PayPal or Venmo to accept payments for software consulting rep services.

While it’s true you guys are BBB-accredited, I do not see any positive reviews for Wow Global Serve. Instead, I found positive reviews for Wow Techys, which appears to specialize in computer and printer repairs.

It’s also worth pointing out that the social media buttons on the website are fake and that the toll-free NumHub number (866) 299-4644 appears to be parked for $100 retail rebate voucher scams. My good friend @LordOfTheRings, who specializes in number dumps, also pointed out that the Hicksville, New York address is for a virtual office, so I highly doubt you guys even operate out of the states.

Dear
team

JMK was the past like 11 years ago was with my partner
and also we did provide the proper services to the customer on that
when you talk about JMK there are also some good reviews too

People also some time create scam taking company names that doesnt mean we are scamming people

Again
Wanna inform you team ,we are doing a legitimate business and providing services and products to consumers on appropriate pricing

SO please remove our name from the list
and we make sure all runs smoothly

Reason i am talking to you people , so that i can explain the legitimacy for the corporation

Thanks

I appreciate the explanations on your end, but the issue I have is that you are failing to provide evidence to help back up your claims. A lot of my investigations are backed by evidence, and I can’t really take “trust me, bro” as a source.

I have checked the reviews for JMK, but I personally cannot consider them fully valid as we have seen many fraudulent companies create fake 5-star reviews through hacked/burner accounts. And after scouring through what I believe is your LinkedIn profile, I am also in firm belief that it’s an American front for JMK Technical Services Private Limited, which is listed on ZaubaCorp as operating out of an apartment in New Delhi AND has received several complaints on their Facebook page from presumed scam victims.

Scam URL Updated - Protect Your Digital Life with Norton – Wow Global Serve

(877) 201-7350 - Scam number updated

8772017350 Mark

100 dollar rewards now on 855 491 3459

8772017350

8772017350 Mark

8772017350

8772017350

8772017350 Mark

(877) 201-7350 - Scam number still active

8772017350

8772017350 Derrick

+1 (877) 201-7350 - Scam number updated

8772017350

+1 (877) 201-7350 - Scam number still active

Norton LifeLock & Norton Antivirus | Norton 360 Deluxe + LifeLock Renewal (Up to 5 Devices) — WOW Global Serve Inc - Scam URL Updated