New IRS Scam number

I received a call from “the IRS” saying that I would have 4 warrants for my arrest if I didn’t call back within 24 business hours. I am a Police Officer in Jacksonville, Florida so of course I tried to follow-up. After about a dozen calls to the number, I spoke to a male who barely spoke English and you could hear many people in the back ground, consistent with a large call center type of operation. The number is (607) 595-3964. I back traced the phone number and the area code is in the Binghamton, New York, area. I spoke to the Binghamton, NY, police who said they get 2-3 complaints a week. The number is being “spoofed” as to appear to originate from their area. Haven’t been able to get anyone to give me any useful information but I will keep trying.