Mt first contribution

Scam Number: 83‎‎‎3‑6‎6‎‎4‑25‎2‎2
Scammer’s Website or Email: please-remove-me.org
Additional information about this scam:

here is the email. A phone scam and an email phisher in one. The final lines of the email are a little confusing.
The website for the “email removal” is based out of new mexico, registered to In The Lead Media LLC
Website has been reported to the host.
Jamey Dufort does not exist on google. When asked on the phone if this is Jamey was just told no.
Phone number seems to be from : SomosGov (not sure though, new to this)

EMAIL:

Hello this is Jamey Dufort on behalf of the Student Loan Debt Department. We tried to contact you at your home and did not hear back. Your StudentLoans have been marked as possibly eligible for forgiveness under the new 2024 guidelines. Your case number is #55187, and your file will remain open in my system for only one more day. Please give your dedicated eligibility line a call on Thursday (7/25/2024) at: 83‎‎‎3‑6‎6‎‎4‑25‎2‎2. Our office hours are 11am-8pm (EST) Monday-Friday. Thank you so much and we hope to hear from you soon, Jamey Dufort

You opted in, Advertising Services, PO Box 249 #57223, Albuquerque, NM 87103 ... We are a marketing agency. To contact us, please use the telephone number provided above. You opted in. To remove yourself from our mailing list for marketing you must type the following URL into your browser: ’please-remove-me.org’ and then enter your email address.  please-remove-me.org
sausages and fragrant shavings of bacon and shapely time was not ripe for vigorous action. Cautiously

Carrier: ThinQ Technologies
Call Center Location: United States :us:
Answers as: “Student Services”

The scammers will hang up when you ask for the legal name of their company.

OTHER PHONE NUMBERS USED:

  • (833) 652-2572 (ThinQ)
  • (844) 205-4547 (ThinQ)
  • (877) 607-0895 (ThinQ)
  • (844) 681-3875 (ThinQ parked for pick-a-scam)

https://www.reddit.com/r/StudentLoans/comments/1chsf1v/is_this_legit/