Scammer’s Website or Email: BYU
Additional information about this scam: Beware of Microsoft scammers! While searching on Google, be cautious of ads impersonating official Microsoft Office setup webpages. These scammers create fake pages to steal Microsoft Office key codes, requesting phone numbers for verification. They then call back, pretending to be Microsoft representatives, only to scam unsuspecting individuals. Stay alert and never share sensitive information with suspicious websites or callers claiming to be from Microsoft. Protect yourself from falling victim to these fraudulent schemes by verifying the authenticity of any communication received from Microsoft.
The Google Sites page redirects to the phishing page https://comofficesetups.in.net/
with the fake error page https://comofficesetups.in.net/error.html .
archived: Office-Error
Scammers first contact is through this web chat widget: https://vue.comm100.com/chatwindow.aspx?siteId=90006946&planId=c594b3f8-ae8c-48f3-a78e-474daf7f4856#
Another web chat account: https://vue.comm100.com/chatwindow.aspx?siteId=90007028&planId=1aacdbed-1de0-4b01-b2fa-ce984e83be62#
Update: I talked to a representative at comm100.com and he claims that both chat accounts were closed.
