Macrosquad.com . Scammers?

I was messing with some paypal scammers yesterday and today. First day they did paypal then today they answered as support and said I have the csrss trojan cloning virus *Yup, whatever. Usual netstat, errors / warnings then surprisingly tried to sell me a licence by showing me expensive routers / switches for thousands of dollars.
Anyway they used the site macrosquad.com/~securities/Network_Security/ to do a fake scan. You can enter whatever you want in the textbox and click Go and it will tell you lots of Russian hackers etc etc
Looking at the bare domain name they are apparently a web development service (located in Canada) but the scammers sound indian.
They also visited (yesterday) yellowvista.weebly.com which gave a malicious warning from my antivirus
Todays phone number was +12138223370 (outbound) 1833 220 3079 (inbound)
Yesterdays numbers were: +12092900480 (One of their outbound lines) , 18003749700 (inbound)
They are using a VPN located in Hong Kong.

1 Like