Received two text messages:
(949) 615-6857
Shipped: Your Walmart package with $100 loyalty reward will be delivered Wednesday, June 24th Allen
h9svk.info/WfAuEpFysK
Received two text messages:
(949) 615-6857
Shipped: Your Walmart package with $100 loyalty reward will be delivered Wednesday, June 24th Allen
h9svk.info/WfAuEpFysK
Judging from the text I’d say yes. However, the URL appears to just redirect to Google at this point.
@BigAl#145453 Given that the domain was created today, I’d say yes ![]()
Whois h9svk.info
Creation Date: 2020-06-23T17:55:51Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2021-06-23T17:55:51Z
Registrar: NameCheap, Inc
There have been a lot of similar domains being used in text scam messages lately. Also, the redirect appear to be platform specific... the one in this thread gives me a page not found error running Linux.
@Otis#145471 so what does clicking the link do here? Could it possibly be validating a phone number to the scammer, or is there any likelihood it’s downloading malware?