I got one

Number is xxx-xxx-xxxx

Blow them up

Number deleted by moderator. It is the actual phone number of LG Electronics.

This is an actual legit business…

https://www.lg.com/us/support/telephone

@milkmanleeroy#139722 Thank you. It is the real phone number of the very real LG Electronics. Doesn’t look good for OP - it’s likely his first post in this forum.

Is it ironic that this is my first post to report this being a false flag?

I actually signed up to let people know that this was a legit business. I called it and put the number in Google. Came back as LG Electronics legitimate company...

I otherwise just call scammers that don't involve a lot of technical work on my end.

>

@milkmanleeroy#139728 I actually signed up to let people know that this was a legit business.

Huh? Your heading says "I Got One", under Tech Support Scam. And you posted LG's phone number with "Blow them up". Appears to me as a very strange way to tell people that you just posted a legitimate company's website. To what end? What does "Blow them up" mean? And why under Tech Support Scam?

I would love to hear your explanation.

>

@milkmanleeroy#139728 Is it ironic that this is my first post to report this being a false flag?

I didn't see any "false flag" but if there's one, it is directed to the OP (original poster)

@jaymee#139724 Slight chuckle…possibly his last post too Jaymee??? Gotta check those numbers before posting.

@jaymee#139738 Sorry - despite english being my first language I often screw it up!

I meant to say "I signed up to Scammer.Info as I've just lurked here for awhile and didn't want an innocent company being hit because of an ignorant false flag"

Sorry! XD

Idk why it’s LG but they called me about a refund scam.