Hpsupporthelp247.com Printer Scam

Printer support scam. Number:

For business : 1-800-334-5144

For home : 1-800-474-6836

Number for the… deaf/handicapped? : 1-877-656-7058

For queries regarding home products : 1-888-999-4747

Queries regarding business : 1-800-888-9909

These are clever scammers. Their IP shows that they are in Houston Texas, which means they probably spoofed it.

Their website expires in three days.

WHOIS shows that they registered the domain with GoDaddy:

Domain Name: HPSUPPORTHELP247.COM

Registry Domain ID: 2021785311_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.godaddy.com

Registrar URL: http://www.godaddy.com

Updated Date: 2018-05-04T05:01:46Z

Creation Date: 2016-04-15T11:01:43Z

Registry Expiry Date: 2019-04-15T11:01:43Z

Registrar: GoDaddy.com, LLC

Registrar IANA ID: 146

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [email protected]

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: 480-624-2505

Domain Status: clientDeleteProhibited EPP Status Codes | What Do They Mean, and Why Should I Know? - ICANN

Domain Status: clientRenewProhibited EPP Status Codes | What Do They Mean, and Why Should I Know? - ICANN

Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited EPP Status Codes | What Do They Mean, and Why Should I Know? - ICANN

Domain Status: clientUpdateProhibited EPP Status Codes | What Do They Mean, and Why Should I Know? - ICANN

Name Server: NS915.WEBSITEWELCOME.COM

Name Server: NS916.WEBSITEWELCOME.COM

DNSSEC: unsigned

URL of the ICANN Whois Inaccuracy Complaint Form: Submitting a Complaint to ICANN Contractual Compliance - ICANN

Amazing. They straight up claim to be HP as it is! I can’t believe this. Totally legal. This absolutely blows my mind. so you should probably know that when you call them they are closed in observance for the new year. So I’m going to try calling them tomorrow. even better, the website gets taken down as soon as possible. Does anyone know their domain, maybe like GoDaddy or somebody? Thanks- Michael

In their number page, it says that they are third party support, but in a very subtle way.

Oh, and yes, they are GoDaddy, as shown as the WHOIS.

@1-800-TECHLINE-BLING#68827 It’s GoDaddy, you can see it from the first post. Also just letting you know GoDaddy won’t do anything even if you reported the fake website. GoDaddy are very bad and it’s impossible to get scammer’s websites taken down.

These Indian scammers also have these websites:

callsupportnumber.com

hpsupports.co (suspended)

hpsupporthelp247.com

contact-phone-number.com


855-276-5444 1866 600 0860 1855 870 4384

1800 674 9438 1855 999 4377 1855 622 0254 1-800-712-5704

You do realize this is a third party website displaying real phone numbers from HP?

I just called as my deaf grandpa and the guy didn’t really try too hard to scam me. I tried to get him to remote access my PC but didn’t wanna just ask him to do it haha, and he didn’t seem interested honestly. I just let him go cuz I wasn’t having fun anymore lol. https://youtu.be/3ryP6pWrKj8

Thanks I will check it out.