Found a Scam Website

I found this company that seems to be a scam. I called them up, and the Indian told me to fuck off. (not normal legit company behavior)

I don’t have time to do a who.is but the site is here.

http://instantechsupport.com/

And the number is
+1 (844) 201-9130

@MicroMod#64838 let me see if I can get a meltdown like I did earlier


Did a who.is on them. They seem to be located at 1455 N. Hayden Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260

@MicroMod#64844 MicroMod, you need some more training on this stuff. You realize that is the location of GoDaddy, right?

https://www.mapquest.com/us/arizona/godaddycom-llc-305946199

Do some searches first, please.

@MicroMod#64844 that’s not where they are ahahah. You need more experience sir! It’s fine we all make mistakes at some point. Anyways that’s the location of GoDaddy. Notice how the registrant is “Domains By proxy?”

@MicroMod#64844 try googling the company or its parents company if there is one :slight_smile:

@Ryan#64852 You are both right, that’s my bad, lol. Thank you for pointing it out.

Luckily its not hosted by go-daddy! I am summiting a complaint with their host media city right now.

@MicroMod#64855 Feel free to reach out privately. I’ll help you with any questions you may have. Always good to see fresh blood helping out and more importantly learning.

@HACKERBILL#64856 im sure they are, as DomainsByProxy is a GoDaddy service if im not mistaken

@MicroMod#64855 Its fine ahah. I’ve made that mistake bfore.