Backstory: These guys took advantage of my friends grandparents. They used Go To My PC to connect to their computer, they scared them with the firewall/hackers script, and they almost fell for it.
I called them and asked which company he worked for, and he said Geek Slayer. He wouldnt disclose where he's at, but he's clearly Indian.
833-222-2879 - currently goes to VM, so it looks like they have normal "American hours".
Peter Smith was the person they spoke with - clearly a fake name.
Similar website that has a tech support scam - 1-844-601-7233
https://echohelpline.com
Pleasant Green on youtube just featured this company which tracks to a number of sub-companies, but a place called Bostoy out of Delaware, which has a fleet of suites all in a single office, with a “manager” who clearly knows them well and is very much a hard-a** when it comes to info, Trilogy Media went there, talked with her and when she was handed a paper with their number, after telling them she doesn’t talk to press, and that she would pass the info to the company the paper handed to her she said she’d be sure to get it to their attorney, which isn’t the same as the company and clearly shows she was hiding something. I think we need to get Jim Browning, ScammerRevolts, all of them all focusing their efforts on this one group get them running for the hills once and for all.
Wow, I got couple of call from the same number, and guess what? I’m located in india and got a call from America no. Which got me suspicious, so looked up on the internet and find myself here replying to a post from nov 21.
Seems like these scammers are still up and running their scam since last five years at least.