Fake printer support PSY Global IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd. / theprinterguru.online / Geek Superstore Inc

Scam Number: 888-810-5552
Scammer’s Website or Email: Canon Printer Software
Additional information about this scam: Google search ad for “123 hp com setup” leads to The Printer Guru Online website, above. Ad info:

https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR05232087395725213697?origin=ata&region=US

Psy Global IT Solutions Private Limited in Gurugram.

https://www.psyinfotech.com/

https://www.linkedin.com/company/psy-global-it-solutions-pvt-ltd/

ZenDesk web chat widget

https://static.zdassets.com/web_widget/latest/liveChat.html?v=10#key=geeksuperstoreinc.zendesk.com&settings=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&&locale=en-us&title=Web%20Widget%20Live%20Chat

User key is “geeksuperstoreinc” https://geeksuperstoreinc.com/

https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/mississauga/profile/information-technology-services/geek-superstore-inc-worldwide-technical-support-corp-0107-1336661

Another website, more phone numbers with the same web chat account ID for “geeksuperstore”.

857-299-6105 and 857-299-6069 for Justin with the Canon Printer Support is very sorry but he is Not Authorized to verify his favorite color, or to sing the Canon Printer Song, over the Recorded Line.

Advertiser ADS WEB LAB of India https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR05061795584571080705?origin=ata&region=US

This is a long-running scam that has been reported here in multiple threads over the years.

Punjabi Sikh family Soma Singh (female) and Samitendu Singh

Associated OLD domains

Domain Name

OLD
canon-support.info
support-mac.info
support-quickbooks.info
webroot-support.info
kindle-support.info
netgear-helpdesk.info

geeksuperstores.com

apexenterprisesolutions.us

geeksuperstoreinc.us

Another website with the same Zendesk ID and phone number 857-299-6069:

I spoke to Sarah who first said she was with HP Support. Her favorite color is black. But she would not sing the HP Printer Song. Because, she said, this is a Turd Party Company and she is the Technician.

The usual misleading Google search ad bought by “ADS WEB LAB” of India, https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR05061795584571080705?origin=ata&region=US .

Another website with the same Zendesk chat ID: HP Printer Software

Google ads bought by “One Way Cab booking.” https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR05756120358419693569?origin=ata&region=US

I spoke to Mark from HP Support at 888-807-5514. His favorite color is red, but he would not verify by singing the HP Printer Song on the Recorded Line.

Maybe I should start putting the zendesk / chat software ID in my reports so we can find linked sites? Maybe would be useful :smiley:

This one canadianprinterstore.com is still active ^

Site taken down :smiley:

Site taken down too :smiley:

Another fake printer setup domain from this scam group:

Google ad buyer “ADS WEB LAB” again: https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR05061795584571080705?origin=ata&region=US

New number: 800 828 4040 from chat, number seems to be Real Cannon?

Yes, if they think you are researching them, they will give you the genuine Canon/HP/etc. phone number. Which only proves that the rest of their website’s charade about “errors” and “setup” and “downloading” this and that is totally fake.