Fake printer support 855-692-1973

Scam Number: 855-692-1973

Scammer’s Website or Email:

Additional information about this scam: I got a call after filling out their web form, and was able to call back and speak to Amy with the HP Printer Support. Her favorite color is purple. Ryan’s favorite color is yellow.

The website is served as a Google search ad for “123.hp.com/setup”. Ad info for “PVHKR CYBER SECURITY PRIVATE LIMITED” of India: https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR10594142580591558657?origin=ata&region=US

A new (to me) domain that is advertised on Google search results, Venturious Web Solution Online , links back to Print Rova .

Advertiser info: “VENTURIOUS SOLUTIONS PRIVATE LIMITED” of India https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR02399249391031418881?origin=ata&region=US

https://www.zaubacorp.com/VENTURIOUS-SOLUTIONS-PRIVATE-LIMITED-U72900UP2021PTC147933

855-692-1973 is “unassigned” according to my phone. I’ve asked for driver installation help using the web form and am awaiting a call from a new number.

Another one that links back to “Print Rova”: Get Digi Solution Online

This one is advertised in the usual misleading way on Google search by PVHKR CYBER SECURITY PRIVATE LIMITED https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR01990681796546658305?origin=ata&region=US

Another feeder site to printrova, also Google advertised by “VENTURIOUS SOLUTIONS PRIVATE LIMITED” https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR16955276187221884929?origin=ata&region=US

Seems like 855-692-1973 is disconnected, they might have a new phone number.