which redirects to https://hp.printset.pro/ , which is the usual fake setup charade (I entered my printer model number as “p00p” and it worked), leading to
I suspect that this is another Web Infotech property because the IVR message I get “you have been blacklisted on this system” is the same I get for all their fake TurboTax numbers.
Without a parameter after the ? , enter-code.php returns a harmless blathery spam B.S. webpage. The parameter is a base64-encoded time readout, in this case 2025-01-31 19:38:42
The form takes name, last 4 digits of social security number, and birthdate.
which tells the user that their IP is blacklisted etc. etc., call 856-477-7546!
(the “Encrypted” “Error Code” is just base64 with an extraneous space – “Invalid Activation Code”)
– Update two weeks later, the site and number are still active. To get the weaponized version of the activation.begin.rest page, click through from the link on the Google Sites feeder page.
Update 3: keep an eye on this one – https://activation.begin.rest/apple currently redirects to a genuine Apple website for me. Will it do something different tomorrow, or from a different IP address/user agent id?
And guess what? The same toll free number is advertised on this very suspicious generic “printer support” website https://ninitedownload.com/ (located at “123 Main Street, Los Angeles, NY 10001” lol!)
Suspected callback TextNow, very angry gaandu 442-277-2320
Update: the angry gaandu called from 442-277-2320 again, he wants company so please give him a call.
Mihir Shah and Himanshu Nigam The India Based Boss.
They Run out of House no -61-62 1ST Floor, BLK-B Pkt-5 Sector-3 Rohini Landmark Near Jaipur Golden Hospital , NEW DELHI, Delhi, India - 110085. Rohini, northwest Delhi.
House no 61-62, 1st Floor, BLK-B, Pkt-5, Sector-3, Rohini, New Delhi, 110085, is the registered office for companies like Renewed Technology Private Limited, located near the landmark Jaipur Golden Hospital in Delhi. SUSPENDED ZENITH EDUCATION PRIVATE LIMITED