Fake HP Printer scammer websites

Scam Number:
Scammer’s Website or Email: Various
Additional information about this scam:

The following Google Pages sites

feed into an AWS redirector site http://pri.s3-website-us-west-1.amazonaws.com ,

which directs to https://hps.prinset.shop/ ,

which regardless of what is entered, pretends to install “drivers” and produces this “error”:

https://hps.prinset.shop/driver_installation_fatal_error_C0000022

which advertises the toll-free number 844-858-0877. (I get a busy signal when I call.)

These now have a new target. http://123pri.s3-website-us-west-1.amazonaws.com ,

which redirects to https://hp.printset.pro/ , which is the usual fake setup charade (I entered my printer model number as “p00p” and it worked), leading to

https://hp.printset.pro/setup/download/error/index.html , with the number 856-477-7546.

I suspect that this is another Web Infotech property because the IVR message I get “you have been blacklisted on this system” is the same I get for all their fake TurboTax numbers.

Interestingly, https://printset.pro/ (without subdomain) redirects to this page: https://computersolve.com/canon-printer-driver/ . The site seems to be a collection of spammy boilerplate that would be perfect for use in various phishing and tech support scam websites.

New number: 888-249-2473.

888-249-2473 Saturday 3-23-24 7:08PM EST

New number: 888-960-2126.

This number is active again, now as another Web Infotech scam: fake Capital One Bank.

links to

which redirects to

https://activation.begin.rest/capitalone/enter-code.php?MjAyNS0wMS0zMSAxOTozODo0Mg==

Without a parameter after the ? , enter-code.php returns a harmless blathery spam B.S. webpage. The parameter is a base64-encoded time readout, in this case 2025-01-31 19:38:42

The form takes name, last 4 digits of social security number, and birthdate.

It proceeds to

https://activation.begin.rest/capitalone/enter-email.php

and then

https://activation.begin.rest/capitalone/authentication-error.php?MjAyNS0wMS0zMSAxOTozOEo0Mg==

which tells the user that their IP is blacklisted etc. etc., call 856-477-7546!

(the “Encrypted” “Error Code” is just base64 with an extraneous space – “Invalid Activation Code”)

– Update two weeks later, the site and number are still active. To get the weaponized version of the activation.begin.rest page, click through from the link on the Google Sites feeder page.

I suspect there are many other interesting sub-directories of this website…

For instance Download & Install TurboTax® Desktop 2024-2025 , which does some curious JavaScript – can anyone help me figure it out?

Update: look what I found!

Update 2: surprise!

https://activation.begin.rest/amazon/

Update 3: keep an eye on this one – https://activation.begin.rest/apple currently redirects to a genuine Apple website for me. Will it do something different tomorrow, or from a different IP address/user agent id?

Update 4 another one I found: xfinity.com/authorize | xfinity login/my account

So, Capital One Bank has the same number as a very generic printer company … how surprising.

https://printer.business/index.php

Check out the totally real address!

128 Main Street,
Los Angeles, NY 10006

Associated tawk.to chat widget: https://tawk.to/chat/672a0c9e2480f5b4f598f270/1ibu42jra

Wow, big scary error!

https://printer.business/errorpage.php

archived: error-verification

Here’s another one: https://activation.begin.rest/vanillagiftcard/

linked from Vanilla Gift Balance| Check Vanila Gift Balance| Check Balance .

Update – another one, and it’s active!

links to

https://activation.begin.rest/walmartgift/enter-code.php?MjAyNS0wMi0xMyAwODoyODoyNg==

Proceeds to https://activation.begin.rest/walmartgift/log-in.php

And the inevitable fake error… https://activation.begin.rest/walmartgift/error-verification.php

toll-free number 855-428-7334 – another new one!

And guess what? The same toll free number is advertised on this very suspicious generic “printer support” website https://ninitedownload.com/ (located at “123 Main Street, Los Angeles, NY 10001” lol!)

Suspected callback TextNow, very angry gaandu 442-277-2320

Update: the angry gaandu called from 442-277-2320 again, he wants company so please give him a call.

And today the Vanilla phishing page is active, having moved from “activation.begin.rest” to “activation.begin.support”

To get the phishing page rather than the decoy page, use this redirector link:

https://activation.begin.support/vanillagiftcard/enter-code.php?MjAyNS0wMi0xOCAwMzowMDozOQ==

Error page https://activation.begin.support/vanillagiftcard/verification-required.php

856-477-7546 again.

855-428-7334 active on January 1, 2026.

Mihir Shah and Himanshu Nigam The India Based Boss.

They Run out of House no -61-62 1ST Floor, BLK-B Pkt-5 Sector-3 Rohini Landmark Near Jaipur Golden Hospital , NEW DELHI, Delhi, India - 110085. Rohini, northwest Delhi.

House no 61-62, 1st Floor, BLK-B, Pkt-5, Sector-3, Rohini, New Delhi, 110085, is the registered office for companies like Renewed Technology Private Limited, located near the landmark Jaipur Golden Hospital in Delhi. SUSPENDED ZENITH EDUCATION PRIVATE LIMITED