Scam Number: 669-284-5858
Scammer’s Website or Email: https://smarprinting.com/hp-eror/
Additional information about this scam:
Smartsetup – Printing Solution is served as a Google search ad for “123.hp.com/setup”. The site links to https://smarprinting.com/, which leads the user through the usual “installing drivers” charade, e.g. https://smarprinting.com/hp-lodar/ , inevitably landing on the error page which urges the viewer to call the number.
Ad info: BH Enterprises https://adstransparency.google.com/advertiser/AR15780488076398166017?origin=ata®ion=US
None of the Support Executives David, Kevin or Amy would reveal their favorite colors.
The same phone number is found on various websites offering (dubious) support, all on the same IP address as smarprinting.com:
- https://www.wificamerapro.com/contact/
- Contact – Printing Solution
- https://websmartskills.com/canon-eror/
Some other suspicious websites on the same IP address:
- https://infinityteksolutions.org/
- https://kodegurus.com/
- https://skyprintingsol.com/
- https://skysailorventures.tech/
- https://technowebit.solutions/
- https://tekhelpsolutions.com/
And finally on the same IP address, we find BH Enterprises https://bhenterprises.site/ . A very weird web page that claims to be a marketing agency on the top half, while the bottm half is some wordy blithering about the benefits of high-volume printing.
