Fake Garmin Support

Just called a Garmin Support desk at 1-866-992-8099 to see what would happen if I said I needed support for a TomTom GPS (by the model number only). The person “Shawn” said that I reached the wrong place. I said what place did I reach, and he hung up.

So it looks like they wont even support *any* GPS and its likely just a scam for computers and not GPS at all.

A quick search for their number shows they use SEO poisoning and forum spam to spread the number.

https://duckduckgo.com/?q=1-866-992-8099

An update, speaking to “Shawn” again, he said his company does “Secure Web Hosting” and that he will check with his management team as to why their phone number is showing on Google searches for GPS technical support.

I called them they’re not a tech company neither a Secure Web Hosting i dont know what thay are he told me to buy a new PC XD

Just called them and spent 15 mins on the phone, tried to sell me a service for “Garmin Plus Users”. Absolutely full of it! I’m going to call back later! Let’s get them boys!

Indian scammers:

csutomerserve24.com {YES TYPO by the scammer]

Garmin Customer Support & Services | 1-866-992-8099

57/52 walker St, NSW AUSTRALIA, 36 Beach Road Ayr, QLD 4807 , Australia, Redfern, Avon, 4807

http://bigpondemails.com/ 0872-000-111

netflixsupportnumber.com/

833-220-9222

1-844-501-8010 Garmin customer support | 1-844-296-1666

https://www.csutomerserve24.com << Notice TYPO in domain name