Estate of GBP10, 000, 000.00! You been chosen to get half! You have the SAME last name!

On Sunday, February 4, 2024 at 04:51:00 AM EST, Andrew Lawson [email protected] wrote:

Dear friend,

My name is Andrew Lawson. We are unfamiliar with each other but it takes a day for people to know. I would like to propose a legitimate business to you and please take this seriously. I am proposing a deal that will make us richer and you are very important to this deal as you will find out.

I am a senior accountant with NatWest Bank, London, United Kingdom. I have worked here for a little more than 15 years now and I was the personal accountant to one foreign contractor with Royal Dutch Plc who has an investment account with my bank.

Unfortunately, my client died along with his nuclear family in France while on sabbatical in the summer of 2010, may their soul rest in peace. He died without leaving a Will. Several efforts were made to find his extended family through your embassy without success.

I received a notice last week to provide the beneficiary of the account as his accountant OR risk the fund been transferred to the government (es-cheat) in 21 days’ time. I am contacting you to assist me in repatriating the funds left behind by my late client since you both share the same last name.

This claim will be executed without breaching any British laws and success is guaranteed if we cooperate on this. The bank will release the account to you because of your last name and my recommendation of you as the next of kin.

I will forward my International passport so you know this is a serious deal, when I get your response. The amount involved is GBP10, 000, 000.00. I propose we share the proceeds 50:50, I think this is fair. I will give you all the necessary information about the deal when I get your response.

I anticipate your cooperation. Treat this proposal with utmost confidentiality and urgency for a 100% success.

If you are not interested, please delete this mail.