Email Support Scam

www.emailsupportcontact.com

Registrant Registration Private
Registrant Org Domains By Proxy, LLC
Registrant Country us
Registrar GoDaddy.com, LLC
IANA ID: 146
URL: http://www.godaddy.com
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com

(p)
Registrar Status clientDeleteProhibited, clientRenewProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited
Dates 1,452 days old
Created on 2016-03-17
Expires on 2020-03-17
Updated on 2019-03-25

Name Servers CLINT.NS.CLOUDFLARE.COM (has 22,667,715 domains)
RACHEL.NS.CLOUDFLARE.COM (has 22,667,715 domains)


Tech Contact Registration Private
Domains By Proxy, LLC
DomainsByProxy.com,
Scottsdale, Arizona, 85260, us

(p) (f)
IP Address 104.27.132.65 - 631 other sites hosted on this server


IP Location United States Of America - California - San Francisco - Cloudflare Inc.
ASN United States Of America AS13335 CLOUDFLARENET, US (registered Jul 14, 2010)
Domain Status Registered And Active Website
IP History 11 changes on 11 unique IP addresses over 4 years

Registrar History 1 registrar

Hosting History 10 changes on 8 unique name servers over 4 years

Website
Website Title 500 SSL negotiation failed:

Response Code 500
Terms 1,501 (Unique: 455, Linked: 167)
Images 2 (Alt tags missing: 0)
Links 65 (Internal: 58, Outbound: 0)
Whois Record ( last updated on 2020-03-08 )

ALTERNATE NUMBER 1-213-459-6371 Active on Sunday. Also they pretend Cox Communication and Facebook

Two calls to the scammers

https://www.emailsupportcontact.com/

http://chirb.it/C7Bpzz

These numbers are for this same scammer:

(559) 697-4203

213-459-6371

888-262-8212

@drwat#131135 Obviously he wanted to get in to the customer’s computer. Will this transition to bank account magic act, or just play the scare game and demand gift card payment to fix the “problem”?