Another TechSupport scam

My aunt got a call from a tech support scam, and were asking for $600 to remove virus from her computer. She would have been scammed if I wasn’t there, the moment she was typing her card number. I asked her to hangup otherwise she would have been ripped off. I tried to salvage what was left off of the information they left on her computer. I managed to get their website https://fastmaximum.com/ however, I couldn’t find much, hence posting here.

Address that is listed on their website:

USA (HEAD OFFICE)

7842 Chastain Ave, Reseda, CA 91335, USA

Email: [email protected]
Support Number: 1-855-746-0228

Glad to hear you were there to help.

I've had a look, and see the office address is a house with 2 minivans in the drive way. The number 855-746-0228 seems to have been used several times on other websites like "oneclickhelp.us, antivirusexperts.com, mcaffeesupportusa.com" and others. All reported as scams.

Domain registrar: GoDaddy
Web host: 23.229.154.41 is also Godaddy
Phone carrier: Ring Central

Call time!

Phone number is no longer in service. I’ve also reported the website to the registrar, and host. And reported it to the phone carrier.

Also reported to the following:

https://safebrowsing.google.com/safebrowsing/report_phish/?hl=en

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/wdsi/support/report-unsafe-site-guest

https://www.comodo.com/home/internet-security/submit.php?url=https://duckduckgo.com/?q=report+a+website+scam&atb=v210-5b_&ia=web&submissionType=1&source=1

https://www.bitdefender.com/submit/

https://su.gdatasoftware.com/us/url-submission/