Another Tech Support Scam

Attempted to scam one of my clients out of $2000. Luckily, his bank flagged the charge and did not let it go through.

Name they go by: Itek Magnet

They have two numbers:

*[Number removed by staff]*
800-527-7310

Tech Name: John Derby(Billing Manager lol)
Tech Ext NO: 2244

866-790-3247 answered. - I’m flooding that number right now

image screen-shot-2018-06-13-at-61914-pmpng.png![image screen-shot-2018-06-13-at-61914-pmpng.png](replace/assets/files/2018-06-13/22:19:300-screen-shot-2018-06-13-at-61914-pmpng.png)
OMG is sounds so good to hear: hellohellothisishellothisismarkhellothismicrosofhello!!!!

I called the 2nd number and he clearly stated that this was not affiliated with Microsoft and I would first have to subscribe to a plan to get technical support.

Makes me wonder how many of these numbers are scams and how many are genuine businesses looking to help customers, no matter how outrageous their prices might be. I didn't call again.

@rkendall94#34070 i got to talk to the manager who told me that he makes $90,000.00a month

now im flooding 800-527-7310

image screen-shot-2018-06-13-at-62422-pmpng.png![image screen-shot-2018-06-13-at-62422-pmpng.png](replace/assets/files/2018-06-13/22:25:220-screen-shot-2018-06-13-at-62422-pmpng.png)

He called me back from a different number since the original call was apparently horrible to him. Here it is: 1-855-999-2955

Also reported him to GoToAssist.

so 800-527-7310 is now 855-999-2955?

@CaptainBlastin#34098 Seems like that’s the way most scammers are. I called one time and then got 2 more different numbers in the end.

I called both the number but not able to call them again , i think they blocked my number

Yeah I can’t get through to them either…

@abduhami#34092 Definitely not legit. These numbers came from a pop up internet window that said to call this number and that the system was infected

https://app.firertc.com/users/5b2955aa74756375efea0000/calls/5b2973bf7475636cec080000

My 1 hour vm bait glad i could waste so much time

Only 800-527-7310 working now

to scammer he moddarchod

they blocked my number . i called 20 times

[number removed by staff] its a medical company

they use a second number 8442822949 website for both numbers is clickonce.tech


They are big scammers from India. All these websites are theirs

(many suspended)

anytimeservices.net, best-squads.com, capslockitservices.org, easysupportpays.com, eguardtotalsecurity.org, ezy-techsupport.com, fast-supportbay.com, fast-techsupport.com, fastonlinetech.com, fastservice247.com, fastsupport247.net, fastsupportpayments.org, fixsquad247.org, getfixpcs.com, honorservices.net, honorsupports.com, itech-payments.org, itechhelpers.net, itechnicalhelps.net, okay-fixs.com, okay-tech-support.com, okayremotepay.com, okaysupportpays.net, okaytechpay.com, oksupportpayments.com, onesecondservice.com, onlinehelper247.com, onlinetechpayments.com, pay-it-support.com, payfortechhelp.com, payokaytech.org, payonlinetech.net, payremotetech.org, professional-service.org, propaysolutions.net, proremote365.com, quickbooksservices.us, remote-supportbay.com, remote-techpayments.com, remotehelppay.net, remotehelppays.com, remotetechpayments.org, safetechpayments.net, securitytechpay.com, superbtechpay.com, techexpert365.net, techpayexpert.com, techservices247.com, usremotesupport.net, website-pay.com