24/7 techies SCAM?

I found this number while browsing Microsoft [ 1-888-968-1432 ]

let me know if this is real

![image untitledpng.png](upload://okKXo3VUU1T8Jp5jOXTLEvLo9Ec.png)![image untitledpng.png](upload://okKXo3VUU1T8Jp5jOXTLEvLo9Ec.png)

24/7 Techies has a history of misleading and deceptive tactics. Unfortunately I cannot say for certain if this is still the case; however, upon visiting the website recently myself, Bitdefender (a leading antivirus company) clearly wants me to steer clear from this particular company.

Malwarebytes did expose this company years ago as well; however, it looks like 24/7 Techies are trying to have their company information and trust ratings cleared for their own reasons as outlined in a public post on the Malwarebytes forum.

The post can be found here:
https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/240791-www247techiescom-false-positive/

I would like to point out that the Microsoft certificate they have means nothing. All it means is they've competed a very basic course with Microsoft. In no means does it indicate that Microsoft got to take the time to know them, fully put their trust into them, or anything like that. This information I got from Microsoft directly.

As for the A+ BBB rating:
That system is broken and needs to be adjusted. The only reason they have that rating is because, the BBB engine bases your business credibility and trustworthiness based on your participation.

For example:
If you complain about me poorly, all I would need to do is reply to your complaint with what I believe is an informative response that may help you, and I get credit.

You will find that a lot of the F rating pages are caused by companies who hide, and refuse to reply to complaints, or face their customers.

I can't say I have a full conclusion to whether or not 24/7 Techies IS a scam; however, I do hope my information helps you a little and as a real working technician, I always advise that you should never initiate contact with someone you've never met face to face. Especially when it comes to your computer, which probably holds your personal and financial information.

Cheers.

There are many YT videos of 24/7 Techies where the scammer shows netstat and states that there are foreign hackers.

The scam organization has it operations divided with domain registration in USA. company registration in Hong Kong, company office in Sri Lanka, call center in New Delhi, India.

If the scammer says there are hackers in your PC, you can judge if it is genuine or not.


Good on MBAM and BitDefender for adding these sites to their blacklists.

got one of them with my IP grabber link. I did an IP range scan on the last octet looking for open port 80. Enjoy!

103.227.247.1

103.227.247.2

103.227.247.17

103.227.247.105

103.227.247.130

103.227.247.201

103.227.247.209

103.227.247.217

103.227.247.233

103.227.247.241

103.227.247.249

got one of them to click my IP grabber link. I did an IP range scan on the last octet looking for open port 80. Enjoy!

103.227.247.1
103.227.247.2
103.227.247.17
103.227.247.105
103.227.247.130
103.227.247.201
103.227.247.209
103.227.247.217
103.227.247.233
103.227.247.241
103.227.247.249
![image screenshot-20190113-011731-firefoxjpg.jpeg](upload://3gxPcFjS2SpTjCdVaN7XwUdBudt.jpeg)![image screenshot-20190113-011731-firefoxjpg.jpeg](upload://3gxPcFjS2SpTjCdVaN7XwUdBudt.jpeg)
iui