"Your Windows 10 is damaged and irrelevant" SCAM

Popup - err_O91 (softster.site)

A WhoIs lookup reveals the domain was registered via NameCheap on March 24, 2021 (updated April 6, 2021) - Whois softster.site

Popup will pose as “Windows Firewall” and try to get victims to install their “latest software” to scan and prevent their files “from being deleted.” The software victims are asked to download is “Quick Driver Updater.

A WhoIs lookup reveals the domain was registered by Digital Protection Services S.R.L. in Romania via GoDaddy on October 14, 2019 (updated March 3, 2020) - Whois quickdriverupdater.com

VirusTotal - VirusTotal

Associated Email Address - [email protected]

Associated Physical Address - Lunga St., no 65, bl. 11, ap. 37, 550101 Sibiu, Romania.

Same company or a re-host.
According to firme.info they made 682 037$ from selling this trash alone. IDK but looks like a shell company to me. I didn’t find a way to report to the Romanian police so I would appreciate if somebody did.
Trustpilot: Digital Protection Services S.R.L. Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews of dpsro.com
Syscare Help Center (allows for e-mail conversations to be created): https://dpsro.kayako.com/

https://easymaccare.com is another domain of theirs. Googling DPSRO returns countless “optimizer” sites but a lot of them are blocked by anti-malware solutions (such as Malwarebytes or ESET)